shadowhive: (4th Doctor Jelly Baby)
Sunday was partly successful. I didn’t watch Resistance, but I did finish Clone Wars season 2 disc 2, so yay! Ironically it included the first Mandalore ep, ironic because a: The Mandalorian and b: the las Clone Wars eps are about the siege of Mandalore.

Also there was the start of Killing Eve (which is so bonkers at times, but the end! Nooo!), Batwoman (which I’m really enjoying and Trigonometry (which I think is close to finishing now but is so cute).

Sunday night my sleep was restless. I stayed downstairs causa the food shopping trip Monday morning and I just... couldn’t settle. That was annoying.

Monday I went, alone with mums friend, to be the shopping. I got pretty much everything I wanted (I didn’t get soap cause I couldn’t find it) and I got Rise of Skywalker (more later). Annoyingly the shop cost more than the last two. Why is it going up every time? I can’t wait for this to be over so I can get deliveries and know how much it’s gonna be. (I think this time it might be cause I got a few things to try but even so it seems excessive.)

After coming home and taking the pup out, mum decided to moan about the garage. I was tired, both due to poor sleep and being out so early so I had enough and went upstairs, spending the afternoon in bed. (Of course we heard nothing from my uncle, not that I’m surprised one bit.) I did come down for food but ugh, I was so annoyed.

(Which was annoying cause I slept and missed out on getting butterflies for Flick on AC, but I had ones in storage and made a ton of money so...)

After watching the usual stuff, including the Bone Collector on Sky witness (which is pretty good so far!) I ended up watching the Monterrey bay stream on twitch. They’re doing streams on Animal Crossing with other museum people and talking about the science stuff in the game and the museum exhibits. It’s really fascinating stuff.

After that I watched Ark In Space, along with all the accompanying special features. Ark In Space is definitely another solid episode of Doctor Who, it’s got an Alien vibe (despite being made a few years before) and I really do enjoy it o it was good to see it again. (Although there really could’ve been more diversity among the humans, the writer did intend it but alas it didn’t happen.) But there’s so many good moments, including the doctor’s speech about humans and Sarah Jane being awesome.

Speaking of Sarah Jane, did anyone see this which is a special mini Sarah Jane Adventures episode in tribute to her. It made me a little teary and Luke being married to a guy made me squee. (If you love Who and never watched a the Sarah Jane Adventures, please do, it really was an amazing series)

Also on Monday Elder Scrolls Online announced they’re doing a free thing for ESO plus this week. I’m gonna make use of the crafting bag and do some of the dlc dungeons while they’re free (they’re not worth buying and since a lot of people should be using them it’ll be good timing)

This morning I did some uni reading. It’s the last chapter of the last book, about bioengineering. First is about antibacterial stuff and then... I can’t remember what the other two things are.

After walking the pup we watched Rise Of Skywalker. I’m still not sure wha I think about it. I think it’s part due to missed opportunities (Finn didn’t kiss Poe and Leia, but then that one couldn’t be helped), along with things that just... came out of nowhere (Poe being a spice runner, Palpatine). There are a lot of good bits to it, especially C-3P0 and the galaxy fleet (though there could have been more).

CJ was around on Animal Crossing so I’ll be selling fish to him and making money, which is good cause info on the new update is live today. There’s gonna be Leif bringing bushes, a museum update and Redd bringing art as well as new events. I’m excited for them all! Hopefully Leif will be on the island when it goes live. (My shop is also being expanded so, yay!)

I’m gonna snuggle now and hopefully watch more Clone Wars tonight, as I really want to finish my full rewatch to get to the new eps. (And go on ESO and Gears 5). I’m hoping to work on the Waycest fic for fandom for oz but we’ll see if that works out. (I also have my eye on Chasm in the Xbox sale and Blind Men, which is a game that’s discounted and has two romanceable characters, both guys, as is the main character!)

Hope everyone is doing ok in quarantine. Stay safe.

Always

Oct. 22nd, 2019 02:46 pm
shadowhive: (Finn/Poe Need a pilot)
If anyone is following me anywhere I’m sorry not sorry for all the constant flailing about Star Wars. The newest trailer went up last and it’s just... ahhhhh! FinnPoe, feels over C-3P0, Leia, the new Resistance fleet! Ahhh! I have so many questions and I’m flailing so much.

It does look like one of my wish list things is coming in it. With the Ghost appearing it seems like Hera will be involved in the battle. If there’s acknowledgment of her (and Shriv and Kaz who should be there too) then I will flail! Also the fact that there’s a B1 battle droid as well as ships from Rogue One and The Clone Wars as well as Rebels, the OT and the other sequel trilogy films just makes me squee.

Of course I have questions too. What’s being done to C-3PO and why? What’s Palpatine been doing since Jedi? What’s gonna happen to Leia? What’s the deal with all those Star destroyers?

I can’t wait to find out the answers. Bring on the midnight showing! (And let Finn and Poe kiss damnit!)
shadowhive: (BB-8 Thumbs up)
So my tongue is now much better which is good. For the most part I’m fully recovered healthwise which is good.

Mood wise has been a little random, though with Star Wars hype I’ve been distracted. I watched all the other three streams over the weekend and Monday, so here’s some thoughts.

Saturday included the panel Fallen Order which is the new game. It looks great, so I’ll totally be getting it. I’ll admit, I would’ve preferred a game without a Jedi focus, but I’m sure one will come. It’s good that it’s a single player story with no micro transactions, so I have hope for it. Plus Cal is kinda hot.

The Rebels panel was pretty interesting too. As were the little interviews and such peppered throughout the day. The Her Universe dresses are awesome and if I get married I want to wear one. (And the honeymoon is galaxy’s Edge which looks absolutely amazing but would be a massive money sink for me.)

Sunday’s main draw was, supposed to be, the Mandalorian, however the stream was underwhelming for the simple reason that they cut the footage they showed out of it (leaving streamers with a countdown screen). Apparently the footage from that, and the bit after the stream, was so good it made everyone that saw it hyped, but the lack of it left me cold.

By contrast the Clone Wars panel felt like a breath of fresh air. It started with Ashley (who plays Ashoka) telling the story of how she found out it was coming back. The reactions of Dave (the showrunner) to it were honestly priceless and I laughed so hard, then we were treated to not one but three clips from the show, each showing off a different arc (so there’s at least three). The siege of Mandalore looks so epic, I can’t wait to see it. The panel ended with a trailer which looks so incredible! I’m super hyped for the series and need to do a rewatch before it comes out.

There was also a panel with concept artist Doug Chang which was awesome and so fascinating.

Monday was a little more subdued. The episode I panel was cool, with lots of interesting details and it was so heartwarming to see Ahmed Best (Jar Jar) get such a positive reception from the crowd. Celebration truly shows Star Wars fans at there best which gives me hope.

There was a Resistance panel too, supposedly for season 2 but we got no info, not even a trailer which... I dunno seemed odd.

I found out yesterday that the local cinema is doing a midnight showing for Avengers Endgame, which we’re planning on going to. It’ll be different to see a non- Star Wars film at midnight, all being well.

LJ is 20 years old. I joined in 04 and... it’s so sad looking at it now. It’s just so... dead. And it used to be so vibrant, so full of life and fandom and fics. It’s so sad it died, and that lj’s are deleted and so many of the awesome people I met through there have just... gone to the wind. I miss them all dearly, miss all the good times, all the fics and friendships and love the came from lj,

It’s just so sad. Here is my post there about it.

Music wise has been a bit random lately. I’ve ended up listening to FOB a lot for some reason as well as Gravity and The New Regime. Ilan is so pretty

As I posted on twitter yesterday I have a bounty out on Ray Toro fic. Anyone that writes me one gets a fic of their choice in return. I don’t expect it to inspire anyone but you never know
shadowhive: (Finn/Poe Need a pilot)
Well I’ve kinda failed at posting here again haven’t I?

This last week has been meh. The sore on my tongue has been irritating as fuck and I’ve been a bit headachy at times and with a funny tummy. It seemed to even out yesterday but came back at the night when someone decided to be a bitch again.

Star Wars celebration has started so we’ll get more news. Yesterday was the first round with Episode IX. The panel didn’t give too much info until the end, though there were nice promo pictures (and John and Oscar encouraging FinnPoe is the best). At the tail end the title was revealed, The Rise Of Skywalker. Honestly, I’m not sold on the name, but I’m sure that’ll change when I see it (with Luke dead it just seems like an odd choice).

And then there was the trailer. Rey doing a flip! Finn and Poe together! Lando! Leia! The medal! Palpatine’s laugh! What does it all mean? It seems that they’re going to Endor (remains of the Death Star?) so I guess we’ll see. Why would Palpatine wait this long to show himself again? I’m sure he’s a big part of it since he’s been revealed so early.

Kylo having his helmet back though... I’m really not sold on that. It feels like a backstep for him, but I guess we’ll see.

Either way I’m sure I’ll cry when I see Leia again.

I missed the start of the Star Wars show live stream cause they did a bad promotion of it, but I caught the Lego panel on it which was pretty cool. The new Tantive IV looks awesome cause Bail!

I slept early last night due to mum’s bitchiness getting to me (I ended up spending most of the night upstairs). Hopefully today will go better.
shadowhive: (Klaus :O)
Just For You
Pairing: Diego Hargreeves/Klaus Hargreeves
Rating: NC-17
Warnings: Force choking, Star Wars au, dark fic
Notes: Since Celebration is coming up a Star Wars fic featuring my boys being evil was inevitable.
Read more... )

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
8 91011121314
1516 17 1819 2021
22232425 262728
293031    

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 08:50 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios